Chartooth Cougar Scourge Dragon Breath

Decree of Annihilation Decree of Annihilation English

Sorcery, 8RR (10)

Exile all artifacts, creatures, and lands from the battlefield, all cards from all graveyards, and all cards from all hands.

Cycling {5}{R}{R} ({5}{R}{R}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Decree of Annihilation, destroy all lands.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 10/1/2008: When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 10/1/2008: The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
Printings:
#85 (John Avon)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Annihilation (Mythic Rare)
English Scourge (Rare)

Languages:
German Dekret der Vernichtung
French Décret d'annihilation
Italian Decreto dell'Annientamento
Spanish Decreto de aniquilación
Portuguese Decreto de Aniquilação


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Decree of Annihilation
View Decks with Decree of Annihilation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.