Egotista Desdenhoso Flagelo Asfixiar

Batedor da Orla Batedor da Orla Portuguese

Criatura — Soldado Pássaro 3/4, 5U (6)

Voar

Reciclar Ilha {2} ({2}, Descarte este card de sua mão: Procure em seu grimório por um card de ilha, revele-o e coloque-o em sua mão. Depois, embaralhe seu grimório.)

Creature — Bird Soldier 3/4

Flying

Islandcycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Search your library for an Island card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)

Illus. Michael Sutfin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: Unlike the normal cycling ability, Islandcycling doesn't allow you to draw a card. Instead, it lets you search your library for an Island card. After you find an Island card in your library, you reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.
  • 2/1/2009: Islandcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on Islandcycling this card. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops Islandcycling from being activated.
  • 2/1/2009: Islandcycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with Islandcycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 2/1/2009: You can choose to find any card with the Island land type, including nonbasic lands. You can also choose not to find a card, even if there is an Island card in your library.
Printings:
#51 (Michael Sutfin)

Editions:
Portuguese Flagelo (Common)

Languages:
English Shoreline Ranger
German Strandpatrouille
French Ranger des côtes
Italian Ranger della Costa
Spanish Explorador costero


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Batedor da Orla
View Decks with Batedor da Orla
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.