Bullwhip Stronghold Heartstone

Ensnaring Bridge Ensnaring Bridge English

Artifact, 3 (3)

Creatures with power greater than the number of cards in your hand can't attack.

"I expected a fight, but I didn't expect it from the building itself."
—Gerrard

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: All creatures on the battlefield (including yours) are subject to the restriction based on the number of cards in your hand.
  • 10/4/2004: It only checks the cards in your hand when declaring attackers. Once they are declared, changes to your hand size or to the power of the creatures will not remove creatures from the attack.
Printings:
#127 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Eighth Edition (Rare)
English Seventh Edition (Rare)
English Stronghold (Rare)

Languages:
German Lebendige Brücke
French Piègepont
Italian Ponte Intrappolante
Spanish Puente engañoso
Portuguese Ponte Traiçoeira


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ensnaring Bridge
View Decks with Ensnaring Bridge
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.