Boggart Ram-Gang Shadowmoor Firespout

Deus of Calamity Deus of Calamity English

Creature — Spirit Avatar 6/6, {R/G}{R/G}{R/G}{R/G}{R/G} (5)

Trample

Whenever Deus of Calamity deals 6 or more damage to an opponent, destroy target land that player controls.

"He bears the marks of ages upon his skin, memories of dreams long dead and best left buried."
—The Seer's Parables

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: This ability will trigger when Deus of Calamity deals 6 damage to an opponent at one time. It won't keep track of the accumulated damage that it deals at different times.
  • 5/1/2008: This ability triggers from any damage, not just combat damage, that Deus of Calamity deals to an opponent in increments of 6 or more.
Printings:
#204 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Rare)
English Shadowmoor (Rare)

Languages:
German Allvater des Unglücks
French Deus de la Calamité
Italian Dio delle Calamità
Spanish Deus de la calamidad
Portuguese Deus da Calamidade
Japanese 災難の大神
Simplified Chinese 苦难神明
Russian Божество Бедствий
Traditional Chinese Deus of Calamity


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deus of Calamity
View Decks with Deus of Calamity
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.