Vexing Shusher Shadowmoor Barkshell Blessing

Wort, the Raidmother Wort, the Raidmother English

Legendary Creature — Goblin Shaman 3/3, 4{R/G}{R/G} (6)

When Wort, the Raidmother enters the battlefield, create two 1/1 red and green Goblin Warrior creature tokens.

Each red or green instant or sorcery spell you cast has conspire. (As you cast the spell, you may tap two untapped creatures you control that share a color with it. When you do, copy it and you may choose new targets for the copy.)

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: If a spell gains a second instance of conspire from Wort’s ability, you may choose to pay for one, both, or none of those abilities. Each conspire ability triggers only if you tap two creatures specifically for that ability.
  • 3/14/2017: If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode. A different mode can’t be chosen.
  • 3/14/2017: If the spell that’s copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast (like Bonfire of the Damned does), the copy will have the same value of X.
  • 3/14/2017: If the spell has damage divided as it was cast (like Fiery Justice does), the division can’t be changed (although the targets receiving that damage still can).
  • 3/14/2017: Some spells instruct you to sacrifice a creature as an additional cost to cast that spell. If you sacrifice Wort to pay that cost, that spell won’t have conspire at the moment it becomes cast, so conspire won’t trigger, even if you tapped two creatures.
  • 3/14/2017: If you’re casting a spell for its flashback cost, you can’t pay another alternative cost (such as an overload cost or a Trap’s alternative cost) instead. You may pay additional costs, such as conspire.
Printings:
#223 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Shadowmoor (Rare)

Languages:
German Wurz, die Mutter aller Überfälle
French Moût, la Mère-pilleuse
Italian Larva, la Madre Razziatrice
Spanish Mosto, madre incursora
Portuguese Mosto, a Mãe-de-Ataque
Japanese 略奪の母、汁婆
Simplified Chinese 掠夺大妈麦汁
Russian Бражка, Мамаша Налетчиков
Traditional Chinese Wort, the Raidmother


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wort, the Raidmother
View Decks with Wort, the Raidmother
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.