Seedcradle Witch Shadowmoor Wheel of Sun and Moon

Shield of the Oversoul Shield of the Oversoul English

Enchantment — Aura, 2{G/W} (3)

Enchant creature

As long as enchanted creature is green, it gets +1/+1 and has indestructible. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. If its toughness is 0 or less, it's still put into its owner's graveyard.)

As long as enchanted creature is white, it gets +1/+1 and has flying.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: If the enchanted creature is both of the listed colors, it will get both bonuses.
  • 5/1/2008: If an effect would simultaneously destroy Shield of the Oversoul and a green creature it's enchanting, only the Shield is destroyed.
  • 7/1/2013: If a green creature enchanted by Shield of the Oversoul is dealt lethal damage, the creature isn't destroyed, but the damage remains on the creature. If Shield of the Oversoul stops enchanting that creature later in the turn, the creature will lose indestructible and will be destroyed.
Printings:
#242 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Shadowmoor (Common)

Languages:
German Schild der Überseele
French Bouclier de la Gouve
Italian Scudo dell'Anima Eccelsa
Spanish Escudo del Alma suprema
Portuguese Escudo da Alma Suprema
Japanese 大霊の盾
Simplified Chinese 超灵之盾
Russian Щит Сверхдуши
Traditional Chinese Shield of the Oversoul


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shield of the Oversoul
View Decks with Shield of the Oversoul
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.