Painter's Servant Shadowmoor Rattleblaze Scarecrow

Pili-Pala Pili-Pala English

Artifact Creature — Scarecrow 1/1, 2 (2)

Flying

{2}, {Q}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

It wasn't really expected to fly. Then again, it wasn't expected to move, either.

Illus. Ron Spencer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: If Pili-Pala is already untapped, you can't activate its {Q} ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.
  • 5/1/2008: If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
  • 5/1/2008: Pili-Pala's ability is a mana ability. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to.
  • 5/1/2008: Using this creature's ability means you're untapping it for mana, not tapping it for mana. Mana Reflection won't cause it to produce extra mana.
Printings:
#258 (Ron Spencer)

Editions:
English Shadowmoor (Common)

Languages:
German Pili-Pala
French Pili-Pala
Italian Sfarfallante
Spanish Pili-Pala
Portuguese Pili-Pala
Japanese ピリ=パラ
Simplified Chinese 劈哩啪拉
Russian Пили-Пала
Traditional Chinese Pili-Pala


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pili-Pala
View Decks with Pili-Pala
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.