Trip Noose Shadowmoor Watchwing Scarecrow

Umbral Mantle Umbral Mantle English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature has "{3}, {Q}: This creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn." ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

Equip {0}

It harnesses the power of night in a land where daylight fears to show itself.

Illus. Richard Sardinha

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its {Q} ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.
  • 5/1/2008: The "summoning sickness" rule applies to {Q}. If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.
  • 5/1/2008: When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
Printings:
#267 (Richard Sardinha)

Editions:
English Shadowmoor (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schattenhafter Mantel
French Manteau d'ombre
Italian Mantello d'Ombra
Spanish Manto umbral
Portuguese Manto Umbral
Japanese 暗黒のマントル
Simplified Chinese 暗影披风
Russian Мантия Тени
Traditional Chinese Umbral Mantle


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Umbral Mantle
View Decks with Umbral Mantle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.