Gloomlance Shadowmoor Hollowsage

Hollowborn Barghest Hollowborn Barghest English

Creature — Demon Hound 7/6, 5BB (7)

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have no cards in hand, each opponent loses 2 life.

At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, if that player has no cards in hand, he or she loses 2 life.

It leaves a trail of crumpled trees and dashed dreams.

Illus. Eric Fortune

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: The first ability checks whether you have no cards in hand both when it triggers and when it resolves. If you have any cards in your hand at the beginning of your upkeep, it won't trigger at all. If you have any cards in your hand when the ability resolves, it does nothing.
  • 5/1/2008: The second ability behaves the same way, except that it's checking your opponent instead of you.
Printings:
#68 (Eric Fortune)

Editions:
English Shadowmoor (Rare)

Languages:
German Höhlen-Barghest
French Barghest de Hurledent
Italian Barghest del Dente Ululato
Spanish Barghest de Diente Aullador
Portuguese Barghest de Dente Uivante
Japanese うろ穴生まれのバーゲスト
Simplified Chinese 洼生犬魔
Russian Баргест-Рыкозуб
Traditional Chinese Hollowborn Barghest


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hollowborn Barghest
View Decks with Hollowborn Barghest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.