Merciless Resolve Shadows over Innistrad Morkrut Necropod

Mindwrack Demon Mindwrack Demon English

Creature — Demon 4/5, 2BB (4)

Flying, trample

When Mindwrack Demon enters the battlefield, put the top four cards of your library into your graveyard.

Delirium — At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 4 life unless there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard.

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: Mindwrack Demon’s delirium triggered ability does not include an intervening “if” clause. This ability triggers at the beginning of your upkeep regardless of the number of types in your graveyard, and it checks that number as it resolves to determine whether you lose 4 life or not.
  • 4/8/2016: The card types in Magic are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal (a card type that appears on some older cards). Supertypes (such as legendary and basic) and subtypes (such as Human and Equipment) are not counted.
  • 4/8/2016: The number of card types matters, not the number of cards. For example, Wicker Witch (an artifact creature) along with Catalog (an instant) and Chaplain’s Blessing (a sorcery) will enable delirium.
  • 4/8/2016: Because you consider only the characteristics of a double-faced card’s front face while it’s not on the battlefield, the types of its back face won’t be counted for delirium.
  • 4/8/2016: In some rare cases, you can have a token or a copy of a spell in your graveyard at the moment that an object’s delirium ability counts the card types among cards in your graveyard, before that token or copy ceases to exist. Because tokens and copies of spells are not cards, even if they are copies of cards, their types will never be counted.
Printings:
#124 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Mythic Rare)
English Duel Decks: Blessed vs. Cursed (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Hirnbrecher-Dämon
French Démon de tourmental
Italian Demone Lacerasenno
Spanish Demonio ruina mental
Portuguese Demônio Arruína-mente
Japanese 精神壊しの悪魔
Simplified Chinese 窥心恶魔
Russian Демон, Крушитель Разума
Traditional Chinese 窺心惡魔
Korean 정신파멸 악마


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mindwrack Demon
View Decks with Mindwrack Demon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.