Anguished Unmaking Shadows over Innistrad Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon

Arlinn Kord Arlinn Kord English

Planeswalker — Arlinn (Loyalty: 3), 2RG (4)

+1: Until end of turn, up to one target creature gets +2/+2 and gains vigilance and haste.

0: Put a 2/2 green Wolf creature token onto the battlefield. Transform Arlinn Kord.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: The “planeswalker uniqueness rule” looks for planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type. If you control Arlinn Kord and Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon at the same time, you’ll choose one to put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 4/8/2016: Arlinn Kord is not a Werewolf card; that is, she doesn’t have the creature type Werewolf. Spells and abilities that refer to Werewolf cards or Werewolves don’t apply to Arlinn.
  • 4/8/2016: You can activate the first ability of Arlinn Kord without any targets just to add a loyalty counter to her.
  • 4/8/2016: When the ability that transforms Arlinn Kord into Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon (or vice versa) resolves, the number of loyalty counters on her doesn’t change.
  • 4/8/2016: You can’t activate Arlinn Kord’s second ability and, after she transforms, activate a loyalty ability of Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon during that turn (or vice versa).
  • 4/8/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon

Printings:
#243a (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Arlinn Kord
French Arlinn Kord
Italian Arlinn Kord
Spanish Arlinn Kord
Portuguese Arlinn Kord
Japanese アーリン・コード
Simplified Chinese 雅琳珂德
Russian Арлинн Корд
Traditional Chinese 雅琳珂德
Korean 아를린 코르드


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Arlinn Kord
View Decks with Arlinn Kord
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.