Invocation of Saint Traft Shadows over Innistrad Olivia, Mobilized for War

Nahiri, the Harbinger Nahiri, the Harbinger English

Planeswalker — Nahiri (Loyalty: 4), 2WR (4)

+2: You may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

−2: Exile target enchantment, tapped artifact, or tapped creature.

−8: Search your library for an artifact or creature card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library. It gains haste. Return it to your hand at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: You can activate Nahiri’s first ability with no intention of discarding a card just to add loyalty to Nahiri.
  • 4/8/2016: If you find a noncreature artifact with Nahiri’s third ability, it will still gain haste, even though it won’t be meaningful unless that artifact becomes a creature.
  • 4/8/2016: If the artifact or creature put onto the battlefield with Nahiri’s third ability leaves the battlefield before the next end step, it won’t be returned to your hand from its new zone.
Printings:
#247 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Nahiri, Vorbotin des Unheils
French Nahiri, l'annonciatrice
Italian Nahiri, l'Araldo
Spanish Nahiri, la Adalid
Portuguese Nahiri, a Anunciadora
Japanese 先駆ける者、ナヒリ
Simplified Chinese 先兆娜希丽
Russian Нахири, Предвестница
Traditional Chinese 先兆娜希麗
Korean 예지자 나히리


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nahiri, the Harbinger
View Decks with Nahiri, the Harbinger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.