Not Forgotten Shadows over Innistrad Open the Armory

Odric, Lunarch Marshal Odric, Lunarch Marshal English

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier 3/3, 3W (4)

At the beginning of each combat, creatures you control gain first strike until end of turn if a creature you control has first strike. The same is true for flying, deathtouch, double strike, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, skulk, trample, and vigilance.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: Odric’s ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities. If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Odric’s triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, then creatures you control will gain that ability.
  • 4/8/2016: The set of creatures affected by Odric’s ability and how they are affected is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain any abilities or cause creatures to gain new abilities, and the abilities gained won’t change even if every creature that normally had the abilities leaves the battlefield.
  • 4/8/2016: Multiple instances of any of the abilities Odric can grant your creatures are redundant.
Printings:
#31 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Rare)

Languages:
German Odric, Lunarch-Marschall
French Odric, maréchal lunarque
Italian Odric, Maresciallo del Lunarca
Spanish Odric, mariscal lunarca
Portuguese Odric, Marechal Lunarca
Japanese 月皇の司令官、オドリック
Simplified Chinese 月主会元帅欧吉克
Russian Одрик, Маршал-Лунарх
Traditional Chinese 月主會元帥歐吉克
Korean 달의 집행관 오드릭


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Odric, Lunarch Marshal
View Decks with Odric, Lunarch Marshal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.