Thalia's Lieutenant Shadows over Innistrad Topplegeist

Thraben Inspector Thraben Inspector English

Creature — Human Soldier 1/2, W (1)

When Thraben Inspector enters the battlefield, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with "{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

"If you've been at this as long as I have, nothing can surprise you. That's the hope, at least."

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
  • 4/8/2016: The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
  • 4/8/2016: If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card.
Printings:
#44 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Common)

Languages:
German Inspektorin aus Thraben
French Inspectrice de Thraben
Italian Ispettrice di Thraben
Spanish Inspectora de Thraben
Portuguese Inspetor de Thraben
Japanese スレイベンの検査官
Simplified Chinese 瑟班巡检官
Russian Трейбенский Инспектор
Traditional Chinese 瑟班巡檢官
Korean 트레이벤 검사관


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thraben Inspector
View Decks with Thraben Inspector
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.