Inner Fire Saviors of Kamigawa Jiwari, the Earth Aflame

Into the Fray Into the Fray English

Instant — Arcane, R (1)

Target creature attacks this turn if able.

Splice onto Arcane {R} (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Illus. Paolo Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.
  • 6/7/2013: A card with a splice ability can’t be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.
  • 6/7/2013: You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word “target” on the resulting spell.
  • 6/7/2013: If all of the spell’s targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
Printings:
#106 (Paolo Parente)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Common)

Languages:
German Ab in den Kampf
French Entrée en lice
Italian Nella Mischia
Spanish A la batalla
Portuguese Dentro da Luta
Japanese 騒乱への突入
Simplified Chinese 投身战场


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Into the Fray
View Decks with Into the Fray
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.