Hand of Cruelty Saviors of Kamigawa Kagemaro, First to Suffer

Infernal Kirin Infernal Kirin English

Legendary Creature — Kirin Spirit 3/3, 2BB (4)

Flying

Whenever you cast a Spirit or Arcane spell, target player reveals his or her hand and discards all cards with that spell's converted mana cost.

The kirin bellowed—an echoing, twisted parody of its once-inspirational call.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2005: If the Spirit or Arcane spell has {X} in the mana cost, then you use the value of {X} on the stack. For example, Shining Shoal costs {X}{W}{W}. If you choose X = 2, then Shining Shoal's converted mana cost is 4. Shining Shoal also has an ability that says "You may exile a white card with converted mana cost X from your hand rather than pay Shining Shoal's mana cost"; if you choose to pay the alternative cost and exile a card with converted mana cost 2, then X is 2 while Shining Shoal is on the stack and its converted mana cost is 4.
Printings:
#72 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Kirin der Unterwelt
French Kirin infernal
Italian Kirin Infernale
Spanish Kirin infernal
Portuguese Kirin Infernal
Japanese 冥府の麒麟
Simplified Chinese 狱境麒麟


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Infernal Kirin
View Decks with Infernal Kirin
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.