Glimmerpoint Stag Scars of Mirrodin Indomitable Archangel

Glint Hawk Glint Hawk English

Creature — Bird 2/2, W (1)

Flying

When Glint Hawk enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you return an artifact you control to its owner's hand.

Its eyes burned nearly blind by the Whitesun, it hunts by metallic gleam.

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: You may choose to sacrifice Glint Hawk as its triggered ability resolves even if you control an artifact.
  • 1/1/2011: You choose which artifact to return to its owner's hand as the triggered ability resolves. If you control no artifacts at that time, you must sacrifice Glint Hawk. Although players can respond to the ability, once it starts to resolve and you choose an artifact you control to return to its owner's hand, it's too late for players to respond.
Printings:
#10 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Glitzerfalke
French Faucon de rutilance
Italian Falco Luccicante
Spanish Halcón brillante
Portuguese Falcão Cintilante
Japanese きらめく鷹
Simplified Chinese 烁目鹰
Russian Ястреб Отблесков
Traditional Chinese 爍目鷹


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glint Hawk
View Decks with Glint Hawk
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.