Ezuri's Brigade Scars of Mirrodin Liege of the Tangle

Genesis Wave Genesis Wave English

Sorcery, XGGG (3)

Reveal the top X cards of your library. You may put any number of permanent cards with converted mana cost X or less from among them onto the battlefield. Then put all cards revealed this way that weren't put onto the battlefield into your graveyard.

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: If you have fewer than X cards in your library, you reveal all of them.
  • 1/1/2011: A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.
  • 1/1/2011: The converted mana cost of a card in your library is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner. The converted mana cost is the total amount of mana in that cost, regardless of color. For example, a card with mana cost {3}{U}{U} has converted mana cost 5.
  • 1/1/2011: If the mana cost of a card in your library includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
  • 1/1/2011: If a card in your library has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0. Such cards can always be put onto the battlefield with Genesis Wave.
  • 1/1/2011: You don’t have to put permanent cards revealed this way onto the battlefield if you choose not to, regardless of their converted mana costs.
Printings:
#122 (James Paick)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Genesiswelle
French Vague de genèse
Italian Flusso d'Origine
Spanish Ola de génesis
Portuguese Onda de Gênese
Japanese 起源の波
Simplified Chinese 创生浪潮
Russian Волна Зарождения
Traditional Chinese 創生浪潮


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Genesis Wave
View Decks with Genesis Wave
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.