Darksteel Axe Scars of Mirrodin Darksteel Myr

Darksteel Juggernaut Darksteel Juggernaut English

Artifact Creature — Juggernaut */*, 5 (5)

Indestructible

Darksteel Juggernaut's power and toughness are each equal to the number of artifacts you control.

Darksteel Juggernaut attacks each turn if able.

One part unstoppable force, one part immovable object.

Illus. Randis Albion

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Since Darksteel Juggernaut is itself an artifact, its power and toughness will always be at least 1 while it's on the battlefield (unless a spell or ability somehow changes its card type).
  • 1/1/2011: Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause Darksteel Juggernaut to be put into the graveyard. However, it can be put into the graveyard for a number of other reasons. The most likely reasons are if its toughness is 0 or less or it's sacrificed.
  • 1/1/2011: If, during your declare attackers step, Darksteel Juggernaut is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Darksteel Juggernaut attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 1/1/2011: If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, Darksteel Juggernaut must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.
  • 1/1/2011: The first ability works in all zones.
Printings:
#150 (Randis Albion)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Nachtstahljuggernaut
French Djaggernaut de sombracier
Italian Juggernaut di Darksteel
Spanish Destructor de acero oscuro
Portuguese Juggernaut de Aço Negro
Japanese ダークスティールの巨大戦車
Simplified Chinese 玄铁攻城巨车
Russian Джаггернаут Темной Стали
Traditional Chinese 玄鐵攻城巨車


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Darksteel Juggernaut
View Decks with Darksteel Juggernaut
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.