Prototype Portal Scars of Mirrodin Razorfield Thresher

Ratchet Bomb Ratchet Bomb English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{T}: Put a charge counter on Ratchet Bomb.

{T}, Sacrifice Ratchet Bomb: Destroy each nonland permanent with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Ratchet Bomb.

Illus. Austin Hsu

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: As Ratchet Bomb’s last ability resolves, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine how many charge counters were on it.
  • 1/1/2011: Ratchet Bomb’s second ability destroys only those nonland permanents whose converted mana cost is exactly equal to the number of charge counters on Ratchet Bomb. It doesn’t matter who controls them.
  • 1/1/2011: If Ratchet Bomb’s second ability is activated while it has no charge counters on it, it will destroy each nonland permanent with converted mana cost 0.
  • 1/1/2011: The converted mana cost of a permanent is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner, unless it’s copying something else (see below). The converted mana cost is the total amount of mana in that cost, regardless of color. For example, a card with mana cost {3}{U}{U} has converted mana cost 5.
  • 1/1/2011: If a permanent is copying something else, its converted mana cost is the converted mana cost of whatever it’s copying.
  • 1/1/2011: In all cases, ignore any alternative costs or additional costs (such as kicker) paid when the permanent was cast.
  • 1/1/2011: If the mana cost of a permanent includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
  • 1/1/2011: If a nonland permanent has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s a token that’s not copying something else, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
Printings:
#196 (Austin Hsu)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Knarrenbombe
French Bombe à rochet
Italian Bomba a Cricchetto
Spanish Bomba trinquete
Portuguese Bomba de Catraca
Japanese 漸増爆弾
Simplified Chinese 棘齿炸弹
Russian Бомба-Трещотка
Traditional Chinese 棘齒炸彈
Korean 기계식 폭탄


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ratchet Bomb
View Decks with Ratchet Bomb
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.