Stoic Rebuttal Scars of Mirrodin Trinket Mage

Thrummingbird Thrummingbird English

Creature — Bird Horror 1/1, 1U (2)

Flying

Whenever Thrummingbird deals combat damage to a player, proliferate. (You choose any number of permanents and/or players with counters on them, then give each another counter of a kind already there.)

Illus. Efrem Palacios

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: You can choose any player that has a counter, including yourself.
  • 1/1/2011: You can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents. You can’t choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them, such as suspended cards or a Lightning Storm on the stack.
  • 1/1/2011: You don’t have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter, only the ones you want to add another counter to. Since “any number” includes zero, you don’t have to choose any permanents at all, and you don’t have to choose any players at all.
  • 1/1/2011: If a permanent chosen this way has multiple kinds of counters on it, only a single new counter is put on that permanent.
  • 1/1/2011: Players can respond to the spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it’s too late for anyone to respond.
Printings:
#47 (Efrem Palacios)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Common)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Surrvogel
French Colipervier
Italian Strimpellibrì
Spanish Colibrí retumbante
Portuguese Colibri Tamborilante
Japanese かき鳴らし鳥
Simplified Chinese 敲击鸟
Russian Бренчуга
Traditional Chinese 敲擊鳥


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thrummingbird
View Decks with Thrummingbird
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.