Carnifex Demon Scars of Mirrodin Corrupted Harvester

Contagious Nim Contagious Nim English

Creature — Zombie 2/2, 2B (3)

Infect (This creature deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)

"This species has grown to be my preferred receptacle for our divine message."
—Sheoldred, Whispering One

Illus. Efrem Palacios

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: A player who has ten or more poison counters loses the game. This is a state-based action.
  • 1/1/2011: Infect’s effect applies to any damage, not just combat damage.
  • 1/1/2011: The -1/-1 counters remain on the creature indefinitely. They’re not removed if the creature regenerates or the turn ends.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect is damage in all respects. If the source with infect also has lifelink, damage dealt by that source also causes its controller to gain that much life. Damage from a source with infect can be prevented or redirected. Abilities that trigger on damage being dealt will trigger if a source with infect deals damage, if appropriate.
  • 1/1/2011: If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a player is prevented, that player doesn’t get poison counters. If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a creature is prevented, that creature doesn’t get -1/-1 counters.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect affects planeswalkers normally.
Printings:
#58 (Efrem Palacios)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Ansteckender Nim
French Nim contagieux
Italian Nim Contagioso
Spanish Nim contagioso
Portuguese Nim Contagioso
Japanese 伝染病の屍賊
Simplified Chinese 带原泞族
Russian Заразный Ним
Traditional Chinese 帶原濘族


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Contagious Nim
View Decks with Contagious Nim
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.