Painsmith Scars of Mirrodin Psychic Miasma

Plague Stinger Plague Stinger English

Creature — Insect Horror 1/1, 1B (2)

Flying

Infect (This creature deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)

It leaves its victims one sting closer to phyresis.

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: A player who has ten or more poison counters loses the game. This is a state-based action.
  • 1/1/2011: Infect’s effect applies to any damage, not just combat damage.
  • 1/1/2011: The -1/-1 counters remain on the creature indefinitely. They’re not removed if the creature regenerates or the turn ends.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect is damage in all respects. If the source with infect also has lifelink, damage dealt by that source also causes its controller to gain that much life. Damage from a source with infect can be prevented or redirected. Abilities that trigger on damage being dealt will trigger if a source with infect deals damage, if appropriate.
  • 1/1/2011: If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a player is prevented, that player doesn’t get poison counters. If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a creature is prevented, that creature doesn’t get -1/-1 counters.
  • 1/1/2011: Damage from a source with infect affects planeswalkers normally.
Printings:
#75 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Seuchenstachler
French Piqueur de peste
Italian Pungiglione Epidemico
Spanish Aguijoneador de la plaga
Portuguese Aguilhoador de Praga
Japanese 疫病のとげ刺し
Simplified Chinese 疫病飞刺兽
Russian Чумной Уязвитель
Traditional Chinese 疫病飛刺獸


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Plague Stinger
View Decks with Plague Stinger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.