Sacerdotisa de Iroas Theros Emisario de Purforos

Purforos, dios de la fragua Purforos, dios de la fragua Spanish

Criatura encantamiento legendaria — Deidad 6/5, 3R (4)

Indestructible.

Mientras tu devoción al rojo sea menor que cinco, Purforos no es una criatura.

Siempre que otra criatura entre al campo de batalla bajo tu control, Purforos hace 2 puntos de daño a cada oponente.

{2}{R}: Las criaturas que controlas obtienen +1/+0 hasta el final del turno.

Legendary Enchantment Creature — God 6/5

Indestructible

As long as your devotion to red is less than five, Purphoros isn't a creature.

Whenever another creature enters the battlefield under your control, Purphoros deals 2 damage to each opponent.

{2}{R}: Creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 9/15/2013: If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 9/15/2013: The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.
  • 9/15/2013: If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.
  • 9/15/2013: If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and all creature subtypes. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.
  • 9/15/2013: The abilities of Gods function as long as they’re on the battlefield, regardless of whether they’re creatures.
  • 9/15/2013: If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat.
  • 9/15/2013: If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. (Note that in most cases, the damage marked on the God won’t matter because it has indestructible.)
Printings:
#135 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
Spanish Theros (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
English Purphoros, God of the Forge
German Purphoros, Gott der Schmiede
French Purphoros, dieu des Forges
Italian Purforos, Dio della Fucina
Portuguese Púrforo, Deus da Forja
Japanese 鍛冶の神、パーフォロス
Simplified Chinese 熔锻神普罗烽斯
Russian Пирфор, Бог Кузницы
Traditional Chinese 熔鍛神普羅烽斯
Korean 대장간의 신 퍼포로스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Purforos, dios de la fragua
View Decks with Purforos, dios de la fragua
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.