Commander Greven il-Vec Tempest Dark Banishing

Corpse Dance Corpse Dance English

Instant, 2B (3)

Buyback {2} (You may pay an additional {2} as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)

Return the top creature card of your graveyard to the battlefield. That creature gains haste until end of turn. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Brian Snõddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Corpse Dance only exiles the card if the card is still on the battlefield at the beginning of the end step.
  • 4/1/2008: The effect only grants Haste until the end of the current turn. If the creature somehow manages to stick around until a later turn, it will no longer have Haste.
Printings:
#10 (Brian Snõddy)

Editions:
English Tempest Remastered (Rare)
English Tempest (Rare)

Languages:
German Leichentanz
French Danse des cadavres
Italian Danza dei Cadaveri
Spanish Baile de cadáveres
Portuguese Dança de Cadáveres


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Corpse Dance
View Decks with Corpse Dance
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.