Reap Tempest Respite

Recycle Recycle English

Enchantment, 4GG (6)

Skip your draw step.

Whenever you play a card, draw a card.

Your maximum hand size is two.

Illus. Phil Foglio

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: Your maximum hand size is checked only during the cleanup step of your turn. At any other time, you may have any number of cards in hand.
  • 2/1/2007: Countering a spell that has been cast will not prevent you from drawing the card.
  • 10/1/2009: If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Spellbook (an artifact that says you have no maximum hand size) onto the battlefield and then put Recycle onto the battlefield, your maximum hand size will be two. However, if those permanents entered the battlefield in the opposite order, you would have no maximum hand size.
Printings:
#142 (Phil Foglio)

Editions:
English Tempest (Rare)

Languages:
German Wiederaufbereitung
French Recyclage
Italian Riciclo
Spanish Reciclaje
Portuguese Reciclar


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Recycle
View Decks with Recycle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.