Coercion Tempest Commander Greven il-Vec

Coffin Queen Coffin Queen English

Creature — Zombie Wizard 1/1, 2B (3)

You may choose not to untap Coffin Queen during your untap step.

{2}{B}, {T}: Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. When Coffin Queen becomes untapped or you lose control of Coffin Queen, exile that creature.

Illus. Kaja Foglio

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the creature put onto the battlefield leaves the battlefield, the tracking effect ends and the creature will no longer be exiled if something happens to the Coffin Queen.
  • 10/4/2004: If the creature put onto the battlefield phases out, the tracking effect continues when it phases back in if the Coffin Queen is still on the battlefield. If the Queen left the battlefield while the creature was phased out, the creature phases in as normal.
  • 2/1/2014: If Coffin Queen leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the delayed trigger condition can never be fulfilled, so the creature will not be exiled. If Coffin Queen is untapped when its ability resolves, the creature will not be exiled until the next time Coffin Queen becomes untapped.
Printings:
#8 (Kaja Foglio)

Editions:
English Tempest (Rare)

Languages:
German Königin der Särge
French Reine des cercueils
Italian Regina delle Bare
Spanish Reina de los féretros
Portuguese Rainha do Caixão


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Coffin Queen
View Decks with Coffin Queen
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.