Conflagrate Time Spiral Firemaw Kavu

Empty the Warrens Empty the Warrens English

Sorcery, 3R (4)

Put two 1/1 red Goblin creature tokens onto the battlefield.

Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn.)

"They'd pour out of the warrens to make war (and to make room for the littering matrons)."
—Sarpadian Empires, vol. IV

Illus. Mark Brill

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: The copies are put directly onto the stack. They aren't cast and won't be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.
  • 6/7/2013: Spells cast from zones other than a player's hand and spells that were countered are counted by the storm ability.
  • 6/7/2013: A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won't affect the copies.
  • 6/7/2013: The triggered ability that creates the copies can itself be countered by anything that can counter a triggered ability. If it is countered, no copies will be put onto the stack.
Printings:
#152 (Mark Brill)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Time Spiral (Common)

Languages:
German Die Baracken leeren
French Évacuation des terriers
Italian Svuotare i Cunicoli
Spanish Vaciar los barracones
Portuguese Esvaziar os Viveiros
Japanese 巣穴からの総出
Simplified Chinese 净空繁殖地
Russian Исход из Угодий


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Empty the Warrens
View Decks with Empty the Warrens
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.