Hypergenesis Time Spiral Magus of the Candelabra

Krosan Grip Krosan Grip English

Instant, 2G (3)

Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

"Give up these unnatural weapons, these scrolls. Heart and mind and fist are enough."
—Zyd, Kamahlite druid

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
Printings:
#202 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Commander 2015 (Uncommon)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Time Spiral (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Krosas Eingriff
French Poigne krosiane
Italian Stretta di Krosa
Spanish Abrazo krosano
Portuguese Garra Krosana
Japanese クローサの掌握
Simplified Chinese 克洛萨之攫
Russian Кросанская Хватка


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Krosan Grip
View Decks with Krosan Grip
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.