Mangara of Corondor Time Spiral Opal Guardian

Momentary Blink Momentary Blink English

Instant, 1W (2)

Exile target creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Flashback {3}{U} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Illus. Anthony S. Waters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/25/2006: When Momentary Blink resolves, the creature is exiled, then immediately returned to the battlefield. The game sees the returning card as a different permanent from the one that left the battlefield. Any counters, Auras, and so on are removed. Any spells or abilities targeting the creature no longer target it.
  • 9/25/2006: Any "as this enters the battlefield" choices for the affected creature are made by its owner, not its old controller.
  • 2/1/2007: If Momentary Blink is cast on a token creature, the token will not return to the battlefield, because of the rule that says a token that leaves the battlefield can't come back.
Printings:
#29 (Anthony S. Waters)

Editions:
English Time Spiral (Common)

Languages:
German Kurzzeitiges Flimmern
French Scintillement momentané
Italian Intermittenza Momentanea
Spanish Pestañeo momentáneo
Portuguese Piscadela Momentânea
Japanese 一瞬の瞬き
Simplified Chinese 瞬时闪动
Russian Молниеносное Мигание


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Momentary Blink
View Decks with Momentary Blink
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.