War Barge Time Spiral "Timeshifted" Desert

Arena Arena English

Land

{3}, {T}: Tap target creature you control and target creature of an opponent's choice he or she controls. Those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The power of the creatures when the effect resolves is used to determine how much damage is done.
  • 10/4/2004: In multiplayer games, you can choose a different opposing player each time it the ability is activated.
  • 10/4/2004: Either or both creatures can be tapped prior to using the ability and it still works.
  • 9/25/2006: If either target is illegal at the time the ability resolves (whether because it has left the battlefield, because it has gained Shroud or Protection, or for any other reason), the ability taps the remaining target, but no damage is dealt. If both targets are illegal, the ability is countered.
Printings:
#117 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Arena
French Arène
Italian Arena
Spanish Arena
Portuguese Arena
Japanese 闘技場
Simplified Chinese 斗技场
Russian Арена


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Arena
View Decks with Arena
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.