Mistform Ultimus Time Spiral "Timeshifted" Pirate Ship

Ovinomancer Ovinomancer English

Creature — Human Wizard 0/1, 2U (3)

When Ovinomancer enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you return three basic lands you control to their owner's hand.

{T}, Return Ovinomancer to its owner's hand: Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated. That creature's controller puts a 0/1 green Sheep creature token onto the battlefield.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Can target itself. This will cause it to be returned to your hand during announcement and will result in no sheep since it will not be on the battlefield at resolution so the effect fails since it target is illegal.
Printings:
#27 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Visions (Uncommon)
English Multiverse Gift Box Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Hammelpriester
French Ovinomancien
Italian Ovinomante
Spanish Ovinomante
Portuguese Ovinomante
Japanese 羊術師
Simplified Chinese 羊化术师
Russian Маг Овцевод


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ovinomancer
View Decks with Ovinomancer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.