Altar of the Brood Ugin's Fate Ghostfire Blade

Briber's Purse Briber's Purse English

Artifact, X

Briber's Purse enters the battlefield with X gem counters on it.

{1}, {T}, Remove a gem counter from Briber's Purse: Target creature can't attack or block this turn.

The bigger the hand, the higher the price.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: Activating the ability targeting a creature that’s already attacking or blocking won’t remove it from combat or affect that attack or block.
  • 9/20/2014: If Briber’s Purse has no gem counters on it, it remains on the battlefield, although you can’t activate its last ability.
Printings:
#217 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Ugin's Fate (Uncommon)
English Khans of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Geldbeutel des Bestechers
French Bourse du corrupteur
Italian Borsa del Corruttore
Spanish Bolsa del sobornador
Portuguese Bolsa do Subornador
Japanese 贈賄者の財布
Simplified Chinese 行贿者钱包
Russian Кошель со Взяткой
Traditional Chinese 行賄者錢包
Korean 뇌물 주머니


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Briber's Purse
View Decks with Briber's Purse
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.