Braingeyser Unlimited Edition Control Magic

Clone Clone English

Creature — Shapeshifter 0/0, 3U (4)

You may have Clone enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature on the battlefield.

Illus. Julie Baroh

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2007: If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Clone), then your Clone enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied.
  • 7/15/2007: If the chosen creature is a token, Clone copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield. Clone is not a token.
  • 7/15/2007: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Clone enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen creature will also work.
  • 10/1/2009: If the chosen creature has {X} in its mana cost (such as Protean Hydra), X is considered to be zero.
  • 7/1/2012: Clone copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing more (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
  • 7/1/2012: If Clone somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, Clone can't become a copy of that creature. You may only choose a creature that's already on the battlefield.
  • 7/1/2012: You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Clone enters the battlefield as a 0/0 Shapeshifter creature, and is probably put into the graveyard immediately.
  • 7/1/2013: Clone's ability doesn’t target the chosen creature.
Printings:
#52 (Julie Baroh)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Venser vs. Koth (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)
English Magic 2010 (Rare)
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Onslaught (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Klon
French Clone
Italian Clone
Spanish Clon
Portuguese Clone
Japanese クローン
Simplified Chinese 仿生妖
Russian Клон
Traditional Chinese 仿生妖
Korean 복제인간


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Clone
View Decks with Clone
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.