Phyrexian Ghoul Urza's Saga Priest of Gix

Planar Void Planar Void English

Enchantment, B (1)

Whenever another card is put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile that card.

"Planeswalking isn't about walking. It's about falling and screaming."
—Xantcha, Phyrexian outcast

Illus. Andrew Goldhawk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If spell is used to destroy Planar Void, it goes to the graveyard, then the spell goes to the graveyard. The spell is not exiled, as Planar Void was not on the battlefield when it was put into the graveyard.
  • 10/4/2004: The card does go to the graveyard before it is exiled, so other triggered abilities will trigger on the card going to the graveyard.
  • 5/1/2008: It will not trigger on itself going to the graveyard, or on any other cards going to the graveyard at the same time. This means that neither itself nor other cards put into the graveyard at the same time as it will get exiled.
Printings:
#149 (Andrew Goldhawk)

Editions:
English Urza's Saga (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Weltenleere
French Faille planaire
Italian Vuoto Dimensionale
Spanish Vacío entre planos
Portuguese Vácuo Interplanar


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Planar Void
View Decks with Planar Void
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.