Seasoned Marshal Urza's Saga Serra Zealot

Serra Avatar Serra Avatar English

Creature — Avatar */*, 4WWW (7)

Serra Avatar's power and toughness are each equal to your life total.

When Serra Avatar is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

Illus. Dermot Power

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Whether or not the ability triggers depends on if the Avatar has the ability while in the graveyard. If it doesn't (thanks to Yixlid Jailer, for instance), then the ability won't trigger. It doesn't matter whether the Avatar had the ability in its previous zone (it will trigger even if it had been on the battlefield with Humility).
  • 7/1/2012: Serra Avatar's power and toughness are constantly updated as your life total changes.
  • 7/1/2012: The ability that defines Serra Avatar's power and toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield.
  • 7/1/2012: If Serra Avatar is no longer in your graveyard when its triggered ability resolves, you won't shuffle your library.
Printings:
#45 (Dermot Power)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Mythic Rare)
English Super Series (Special)
English Urza's Saga (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Serras Avatar
French Avatar de Serra
Italian Avatar di Serra
Spanish Avatar de Serra
Portuguese Avatar de Serra
Japanese セラのアバター
Simplified Chinese 撒拉圣者
Russian Аватара Серры
Traditional Chinese 撒拉聖者
Korean 세라의 화신


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Serra Avatar
View Decks with Serra Avatar
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.