Blazing Specter Vintage Masters Dack Fayden

Brago, King Eternal Brago, King Eternal English

Legendary Creature — Spirit 2/4, 2WU (4)

Flying

Whenever Brago, King Eternal deals combat damage to a player, exile any number of target nonland permanents you control, then return those cards to the battlefield under their owner's control.

"My rule persists beyond death itself."

Illus. Karla Ortiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: Brago’s last ability exiles and returns all the targets during the combat damage step, after combat damage is dealt. You can’t target any creature that didn’t survive combat.
  • 6/8/2016: You may exile and return Brago using its own ability.
  • 6/8/2016: If you exile an Aura with Brago’s last ability, the Aura’s owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. The Aura can’t enter the battlefield enchanting a permanent that enters the battlefield at the same time. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.
Comment:

ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE

Printings:
#246 (Karla Ortiz)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Rare)
English Vintage Masters (Rare)
English Conspiracy (Rare)

Languages:
Japanese 永遠王、ブレイゴ
Simplified Chinese 不朽国王布莱戈


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Brago, King Eternal
View Decks with Brago, King Eternal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.