Fervor Weatherlight Firestorm

Fire Whip Fire Whip English

Enchantment — Aura, 1R (2)

Enchant creature you control

Enchanted creature has "{T}: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player."

Sacrifice Fire Whip: Fire Whip deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Illus. Jeff Miracola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Remember that you tap the creature as part of the cost of activating Fire Whip’s granted ability. So, if you have two Fire Whips on a creature activating the first one will tap the creature, so you can’t use the second one or any other ability which requires tapping the creature until you find a way to untap it.
  • 10/4/2004: Fire Whip is put into the graveyard if you lose control of the creature since the card text says it can only enchant a creature you control.
Printings:
#100 (Jeff Miracola)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Weatherlight (Common)

Languages:
German Feuerpeitsche
French Fouet de feu
Italian Frusta di Fuoco
Spanish Látigo de fuego
Portuguese Chicote de Fogo
Japanese 炎の鞭
Simplified Chinese 火焰鞭
Russian Огненная Плетка


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fire Whip
View Decks with Fire Whip
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.