Mind Stone Weatherlight Phyrexian Furnace

Null Rod Null Rod English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Activated abilities of artifacts can't be activated.

Gerrard: "But it doesn't do anything!"
Hanna: "No—it does nothing."

Illus. Anson Maddocks

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: This covers only artifacts that are on the battlefield.
  • 7/1/2013: Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
  • 7/1/2013: This effect applies to all activated abilities of artifacts, including mana abilities.
  • 7/1/2013: This effect does not prevent triggered abilities from triggering and it doesn't stop the effects of static abilities.
#154 (Anson Maddocks)

English Vintage Masters (Rare)
English Weatherlight (Rare)

German Stab des Nichts
French Baguette de cassation
Italian Verga dell'Annullamento
Spanish Bastón de anulación
Portuguese Bastão da Invalidação

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Null Rod
View Decks with Null Rod
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.