Worldwake Apex Hawks

Admonition Angel Admonition Angel English

Creature — Angel 6/6, 3WWW (6)

Flying

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may exile target nonland permanent other than Admonition Angel.

When Admonition Angel leaves the battlefield, return all cards exiled with it to the battlefield under their owners' control.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).
  • 3/1/2010: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
  • 3/1/2010: Admonition Angel’s landfall ability and its last ability are linked. The last ability refers only to cards exiled with its landfall ability.
  • 3/1/2010: If Admonition Angel’s landfall ability triggers, but the Angel leaves the battlefield before it resolves, its last ability will trigger and resolve first. All previously exiled cards will be returned to the battlefield. Then the landfall ability will resolve and exile the targeted permanent forever.
Printings:
#1 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Mahnender Engel
French Ange de l'admonition
Italian Angelo del Monito
Spanish Ángel de admonición
Portuguese Anjo da Admonição
Japanese 忠告の天使
Simplified Chinese 告诫天使
Russian Ангел Предостережения


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Admonition Angel
View Decks with Admonition Angel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.