Omnath, Locus of Mana Worldwake Slingbow Trap

Quest for Renewal Quest for Renewal English

Enchantment, 1G (2)

Whenever a creature you control becomes tapped, you may put a quest counter on Quest for Renewal.

As long as there are four or more quest counters on Quest for Renewal, untap all creatures you control during each other player's untap step.

Illus. Tomasz Jedruszek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: Creatures put onto the battlefield tapped don't cause Quest for Renewal's first ability to trigger.
  • 3/1/2010: As another player's untap step begins, if there are four or more quest counters on Quest for Renewal, all your creatures untap during that untap step. You have no choice about what untaps. Those creatures untap at the same time as the active player's permanents.
  • 3/1/2010: During another player's untap step, effects that would otherwise cause your creatures to stay tapped don't apply because they apply only during *your* untap step. For example, if you control a Quest for Renewal with four or more quest counters on it and a Deep-Slumber Titan (a creature that says "Deep-Slumber Titan doesn't untap during your untap step"), you untap Deep-Slumber Titan during each other player's untap step.
  • 3/1/2010: Controlling more than one Quest for Renewal with four or more quest counters on it is redundant. You can't untap your permanents more than once in a single untap step.
Printings:
#110 (Tomasz Jedruszek)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Suche nach der Erneuerung
French Quête du Renouveau
Italian In Cerca del Rinnovamento
Spanish Búsqueda de la renovación
Portuguese Busca por Renovação
Japanese 復活の探索
Simplified Chinese 探索新机
Russian Поиски Возрождения
Korean Quest for Renewal


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quest for Renewal
View Decks with Quest for Renewal
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.