Bojuka Bog Worldwake Creeping Tar Pit

Celestial Colonnade Celestial Colonnade English

Land

Celestial Colonnade enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {W} or {U} to your mana pool.

{3}{W}{U}: Until end of turn, Celestial Colonnade becomes a 4/4 white and blue Elemental creature with flying and vigilance. It's still a land.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can’t attack with it or use any of its {T} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
  • 3/1/2010: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
Printings:
#133 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Himmlische Säulenreihe
French Colonnade céleste
Italian Colonnato Celeste
Spanish Columnata celestial
Portuguese Colunata Celestial
Japanese 天界の列柱
Simplified Chinese 天界柱廊
Russian Небесная Колоннада
Korean Celestial Colonnade


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Celestial Colonnade
View Decks with Celestial Colonnade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.