Smoldering Spires Worldwake Tectonic Edge

Stirring Wildwood Stirring Wildwood English

Land

Stirring Wildwood enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {G} or {W} to your mana pool.

{1}{G}{W}: Until end of turn, Stirring Wildwood becomes a 3/4 green and white Elemental creature with reach. It's still a land.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by "summoning sickness." You can't attack with it or use any of its {T} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
  • 3/1/2010: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.
  • 3/1/2010: The enchanted permanent will be both a land and a creature and can be affected by anything that affects either a land or a creature.
  • 3/1/2010: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.
  • 3/1/2010: An attacking or blocking creature that stops being a creature is removed from combat. This can happen if a Zendikon enchanting an attacking or blocking creature leaves the battlefield, for example. The permanent that was removed from combat neither deals nor is dealt combat damage. Any attacking creature that the land creature was blocking remains blocked, however.
  • 3/1/2010: An ability that turns a land into a creature also sets that creature's power and toughness. If the land was already a creature (due to a Zendikon already enchanting it or its animation ability resolving earlier in the turn, for example), this will overwrite the previous effect that set its power and toughness. Effects that modified its power or toughness, such as the effects of Disfigure or Glorious Anthem, will continue to apply, no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change its power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.
  • 3/1/2010: If a Zendikon and the land it's enchanting are destroyed at the same time (due to Akroma's Vengeance, for example), the Zendikon's last ability will still trigger.
  • 3/1/2010: If a Zendikon's last ability triggers, but the land card it refers to leaves the graveyard before it resolves, it will resolve but do nothing.
Printings:
#144 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Aufgerüttelte Waldwildnis
French Bois sauvage en éveil
Italian Bosco Selvaggio in Agitazione
Spanish Fronda agitada
Portuguese Bosque Selvagem Andarilho
Japanese 活発な野生林
Simplified Chinese 摇曳丛林
Russian Беспокойная Чаща
Korean Stirring Wildwood


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stirring Wildwood
View Decks with Stirring Wildwood
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.