Agadeem Occultist Worldwake Bloodhusk Ritualist

Anowon, the Ruin Sage Anowon, the Ruin Sage English

Legendary Creature — Vampire Shaman 4/3, 3BB (5)

At the beginning of your upkeep, each player sacrifices a non-Vampire creature.

"So many have died in search of that map. And now it appears in the hands of the arrogant child Chandra Nalaar."

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: When the triggered ability resolves, first you choose which creature you'll sacrifice (if you control any non-Vampire creatures), then each other player in turn order does the same, then all chosen creatures are sacrificed at the same time.
  • 3/1/2010: If a player controls no creatures, or if all creatures a player controls are Vampires, that player simply doesn't sacrifice anything.
Printings:
#49 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Anowon, der Weise der Ruine
French Anowon, le sage des ruines
Italian Anowon, il Saggio delle Rovine
Spanish Anowon, el Sabio de las Ruinas
Portuguese Anowon, o Sábio da Ruína
Japanese 遺跡の賢者、アノワン
Simplified Chinese 遗迹智者亚诺文
Russian Ановон, Мудрец Руин
Korean Anowon, the Ruin Sage


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Anowon, the Ruin Sage
View Decks with Anowon, the Ruin Sage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.