Rumbling Aftershocks Worldwake Skitter of Lizards

Searing Blaze Searing Blaze English

Instant, RR (2)

Searing Blaze deals 1 damage to target player and 1 damage to target creature that player controls.

Landfall — If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, Searing Blaze deals 3 damage to that player and 3 damage to that creature instead.

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: Whether you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn is checked as this spell resolves, not as you cast it.
  • 3/1/2010: Having more than one land enter the battlefield under your control this turn provides no additional benefit.
  • 3/1/2010: The landfall ability checks for an action that has happened in the past. It doesn’t matter if a land that entered the battlefield under your control previously in the turn is still on the battlefield, is still under your control, or is still a land.
  • 3/1/2010: Once the spell resolves, having a land enter the battlefield under your control provides no further benefit.
  • 3/1/2010: The effect of this spell’s landfall ability replaces its normal effect. If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, only the landfall-based effect happens.
  • 3/1/2010: You must choose two targets as you cast Searing Blaze: a player and a creature that player controls. If you can’t (because there are no creatures on the battlefield, perhaps), then you can’t cast the spell.
  • 3/1/2010: If either target is illegal by the time Searing Blaze resolves, it still deals damage to the other target.
Printings:
#90 (James Paick)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Venser vs. Koth (Common)
English Worldwake (Common)
English Magic Player Rewards (Special)

Languages:
German Sengende Strahlen
French Brasier calcinant
Italian Fiamma Ustionante
Spanish Llamarada abrasadora
Portuguese Labareda Cauterizante
Japanese 焼尽の猛火
Simplified Chinese 炙热火光
Russian Жаркое Пламя
Korean Searing Blaze


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Searing Blaze
View Decks with Searing Blaze
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.