Obsidian Fireheart Zendikar Punishing Fire

Plated Geopede Plated Geopede English

Creature — Insect 1/1, 1R (2)

First strike

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Plated Geopede gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

"Kor armorers buy the scales and claws. Elf oracles buy the rest."
—Nablus, North Hada trapper

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Printings:
#141 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Venser vs. Koth (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Gepanzerter Geoped
French Géopède à plaques
Italian Geopiede Corazzato
Spanish Geópodo laminado
Portuguese Geopede Blindado
Japanese 板金鎧の土百足
Simplified Chinese 板甲地蜈蚣
Russian Покрытая Броней Земленожка


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Plated Geopede
View Decks with Plated Geopede
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.