Quest for Pure Flame Zendikar Runeflare Trap

Ruinous Minotaur Ruinous Minotaur English

Creature — Minotaur Warrior 5/2, 1RR (3)

Whenever Ruinous Minotaur deals damage to an opponent, sacrifice a land.

Not every intelligent being is interested in treasure and lost knowledge . . . or even the basics of speech.

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Ruinous Minotaur's ability triggers when it deals any kind of damage to an opponent, not just combat damage.
  • 10/1/2009: You sacrifice a land, not the opponent who was dealt damage.
Printings:
#145 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Verheerender Minotaurus
French Minotaure ruineux
Italian Minotauro Disastroso
Spanish Minotauro funesto
Portuguese Minotauro Destrutivo
Japanese 破滅的なミノタウルス
Simplified Chinese 毁坏牛头怪
Russian Разрушающий Минотавр


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ruinous Minotaur
View Decks with Ruinous Minotaur
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.