Kabira Evangel Zendikar Kor Aeronaut

Kazandu Blademaster Kazandu Blademaster English

Creature — Human Soldier Ally 1/1, WW (2)

First strike, vigilance

Whenever Kazandu Blademaster or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Kazandu Blademaster.

"If you hire a sell-sword, you'd better watch your back. Hire me, and I'll watch it for you."

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This ability triggers on this creature entering the battlefield, so it will enter the battlefield with its unmodified power and toughness, and then receive a +1/+1 counter a short time later. It does not enter the battlefield with the +1/+1 counter already on it.
Printings:
#16 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Klingenmeister aus Kazandu
French Maître d'épée du Kazandou
Italian Maestro di Spada di Kazandu
Spanish Maestro de filo de Kazandu
Portuguese Espadachim-Mestre de Kazandu
Japanese カザンドゥの刃の達人
Simplified Chinese 卡赞度大剑师
Russian Мастер Меча из Казанду


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kazandu Blademaster
View Decks with Kazandu Blademaster
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.