Nissa's Chosen Zendikar Oran-Rief Recluse

Oracle of Mul Daya Oracle of Mul Daya English

Creature — Elf Shaman 2/2, 3G (4)

You may play an additional land on each of your turns.

Play with the top card of your library revealed.

You may play the top card of your library if it's a land card.

Illus. Vance Kovacs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: As you play a land, announce whether it's your normal land play for the turn or you're playing it as the result of Oracle of Mul Daya's first ability (or another such effect that exists).
  • 10/1/2009: If you control more than one Oracle of Mul Daya, the effects of their first abilities are cumulative. If you control two, for example, you can play three lands on your turn.
  • 10/1/2009: Oracle of Mul Daya doesn't change the times when you can play a land card from the top of your library. You can play a land only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty. Doing so counts as one of your land plays for the turn (either your normal one, the additional one Oracle of Mul Daya grants you, or an additional one from some other effect).
  • 10/1/2009: If you play your first land of the turn from the top of your library, and the new top card is another land card, you can play that one too.
  • 4/15/2013: The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
  • 4/15/2013: If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.
  • 4/15/2013: When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Printings:
#172 (Vance Kovacs)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Orakel von Mul Daya
French Oracle de Mul Daya
Italian Oracolo di Mul Daya
Spanish Oráculo Mul Daya
Portuguese Oráculo de Mul Daya
Japanese ムル・ダヤの巫女
Simplified Chinese 慕达雅先知
Russian Оракул Племени Мул Дайя


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oracle of Mul Daya
View Decks with Oracle of Mul Daya
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.