Spell Pierce Zendikar Sphinx of Lost Truths

Sphinx of Jwar Isle Sphinx of Jwar Isle English

Creature — Sphinx 5/5, 4UU (6)

Flying, shroud

You may look at the top card of your library. (You may do this at any time.)

"Even if the sphinxes do know the location of every relic, getting one to talk is harder than just searching yourself."
—Sachir, Akoum Expeditionary House

Illus. Justin Sweet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Essentially, Sphinx of Jwar Isle lets you play with the top card of your library revealed only to you. Knowing what that card is becomes part of the information you have access to, just like you can look at the cards in your hand. You may look at the top card of your library whenever you want, even if you don't have priority. This action doesn't use the stack.
  • 10/1/2009: If the top card of your library changes during the process of casting a spell or activating an ability, you can't look at the new top card until the process of casting the spell or activating the ability ends (all targets are chosen, all costs are paid, and so on).
Printings:
#68 (Justin Sweet)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Sphinx der Jwar-Insel
French Sphinx de l'île de Jwar
Italian Sfinge dell'Isola Jwar
Spanish Esfinge de la isla Jwar
Portuguese Esfinge da Ilha de Jwar
Japanese ジュワー島のスフィンクス
Simplified Chinese 爪尔岛史芬斯
Russian Сфинкс с Острова Джвар


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sphinx of Jwar Isle
View Decks with Sphinx of Jwar Isle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.